Blu-ray Портал SACD Портал DVD-Audio Портал DTS Портал DVD Портал DualDisc Портал
Многоканальная Музыка (Surround SACD & DVD-Audio)

Здравствуйте, гость ( Вход | Регистрация )

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Древовидный · [ Стандартный ] · Линейный

> The Pineapple Thief - Dissolution, Анонс МК релиза

post 22/06/2018, 10:08
Сообщение #1


Группа: Модераторы
Сообщений: 2,503
Из: Zhengzhou 郑州 China

Аудио диски:  553  / 220
Музыкальные DVD:  198  / 93

... и да, кстати, о новостях в МК индустрии.
Объявлен выпуск очередного альбома в МК от группы The Pineapple Thief, который будет называться "Dissolution". В бокс-сете 4 диска.
Микс лепили Soord и Harrison (барабанщик "Порков").

A 4 disc deluxe book edition of TPT’s highly anticipated 2018 studio release Dissolution - the second to feature Gavin Harrison - which sees the band elevate itself to new heights, showcasing developing songwriting and technical capabilities.

On Dissolution, The Pineapple Thief elevate themselves to new heights, showcasing developing songwriting and technical capabilities.

The album concept tells of the dark consequences of living in a society in which everything is played out on a public stage (a theme paralleled in the cover art, which was created by 'glitching' the original photographs).

Songwriter Bruce Soord explains, "In a time when we are supposed to be bound closer together than ever, I have never felt so apart from the world.  We are living through a revolution and right now I am not sure it’s a good one. Lyrically this is the most vivid I have been."

The band recorded Dissolution across the UK, sharing ideas via instant messaging.

The mixing was handled by Soord and Harrison, and mastering was done by the band's keyboardist Steve Kitch.

Ace guitarist David Torn guests on the song White Mist.

This 4-disc deluxe book edition features 52 pages containing exclusive additional artwork, the original album on CD plus a second CD of bonus music, and a DVD and Blu-Ray featuring the album and bonus material in a 24/96 DTS-HD MA 5.1 surround sound mix and 24/96 hi-res stereo audio.

Трек-лист будет утверждён позже. Пока только можно назвать трек-лист альбома:
Album track list:

1. Not Naming Any Names [02:05]
2. Try As I Might [04:26]
3. Threatening War [06:37]
4. Uncovering Your Tracks [04:29]
5. All That You've Got [03:27]
6. Far Below [04:36]
7. Pillar of Salt [01:25]
8. White Mist [11:05]
9. Shed A Light [05:20]

Прикрепленные изображения

Купи диск с музыкой в 5.1 здесь: +
- Из всех искусств для нас важнейшим является мультиканал!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
1 чел. читают эту тему (гостей: 1, скрытых пользователей: 0)
Пользователей: 0

Сейчас: 17/07/2019 - 01:55